Find us on Facebook
Apply For Range School
Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition

Kansas Prescribed Burning Associations

A Prescribed Burn Association is a group of landowners/managers and other interested persons that form a partnership to organize and conduct prescribed burns.

Kansas Prescribed Burn Association Affiliation Agreement Summary

Kansas Prescribed Burn Association Affiliation Agreement

Kansas Prescribed Burn Association Bylaws template for LPBAs

Example Prescribed Burn Handbook

Prescribed Fire Associations (Oklahoma State University Publication)

USDA NRCS Webinar Video - "Working with Prescribed Burn Associations"

Kansas Prescribed Burning Association (State Association)

Contact: Eva Yearout, Z Bar Ranch, Barber County
14003 SW Aetna Road
Lake City, KS 67071
620-247-6465
www.rhpba.com

Gypsum Hills Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contact: Tom Carr, trcarr1@illinois.edu

East Kansas Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contact: Al Lozier, amlozier55@gmail.com
Local Contact: Jason Nelson, jasonnelson_2006@yahoo.com

Jewell County Prescribed Burning Association

; Local Contact: Ryan Carlgren, carlgen@ruraltel.net

Tri-County Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contact: Todd Harman, Todd.Harman@adm.com

Russell County Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contact: Gary Blundon, 785-483-2772

Jewell County Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contacts: Ryan Carlgren, carlgren@ruraltel.net, Chairman

Cloud County Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contact: Jeff Buckley, buckley@twinvalley.net

Cherokee Strip Prescribed Burning Association

Local contact: Bill Barby
bill_barby@yahoo.com
620-873-9700

Route 36 Prescribed Burning Association

Local Contacts: Cary Tucker, cary.tucker@ks.usda.gov
Agency Contact: Tony Ifland, tony_ifland@fws.gov

Phillips County Prescribed Burn Association

Local Contacts: Cary Tucker, cary.tucker@ks.usda.gov
Agency Contact: Tony Ifland, tony_ifland@fws.gov

Ninnescah Valley Prescribed Burn Association

Local Contacts: Russel Blew, redcow500@hotmail.com, 620-921-5949
Agency Contact: Dusty Tacha, dusty.tacha@ks.usda.gov, 785-672-0476

Alan Sleeper Prescribed Burn Association

Local Contacts: Steven Nielsen, steven.sn69@gmail.com, 620-562-7352
Agency Contact: Jess Crockford, jbcrock@sbcglobal.net, 620-664-4882

Ness County Prescribed Burn Association

Local Contacts:Terry Antenen, antenen@gbta.net, 785-398-2548
Agency Contact: Carol Blocksome, carol.blocksome@ksu.edu

Sandhills Prescribed Burn Association

Local Contact: John McCurry, mccurryangus@outlook.com
Agency Contact: Jess Crockford, jbcrock@sbcglobal.net, 620-664-4882

Other Prescribed Fire/Burning Associations:

Website designed & hosted by Outdoor Resources, LLC
Copyright © 2018 Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition.
Find us on Facebook
Privacy Policy